Choral Sounds

I am not sure if any of my followers had even noticed, but my concert outing have been curtailed.  A wonderful development in my career turned my attention, but today I am back on the beat for two great concerts.  The famed Concordia Choir performs Sunday, Feb 21 at National Presbyterian Church under the direction of René Clausen. 

image

Then across town at The Kennedy Center, Choral Arts presents its annual MLK tribute at 7.

The Cathedral Choral Society presents the Vivaldi “Gloria” with The Washington Bach Consort at 4 at Washington National Cathedral.   This is a moment where I wish I could clone myself.

A busy day of glorious music!  Congrats to all the conductors:  J. Reilly Lewis, Scott Tucker, Michelle Fowlin-Parker, Stanley J. Thurston and René Clausen and their singers respectively.

Leave a Reply

